Permanent scientific staff

Brian Metscher

Senior Scientist
Head of the MicroCT lab

phone +43-1-4277-56704
brian.metscher@univie.ac.at

Philipp Mitteröcker

Associate Professor

phone +43-1-4277-56705
philipp.
mitteroecker@univie.ac.at

Mihaela Pavličev

Full Professor
Deputy Head of the Department of Evolutionary Biology
Head of the Unit for Theoretical Biology

phone +43-1-4277-56700
mihaela.pavlicev@univie.ac.at

Associated scientists and postdocs

Harald Ahnelt

Adjunct Associate Professor

phone +43-1-4277-54409
harald.ahnelt@univie.ac.at

Fred L. Bookstein

Professor Emeritus

Lynn Chiu

Postdoc Researcher

email

Jan Engelhardt

Postdoc researcher

phone +43-1-4277-56706
jan.engelhardt@univie.ac.at

Barbara Fischer

Elise Richter Project Leader
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56709
b.fischer@univie.ac.at

Günter Gollmann

Adjunct Associate Professor

phone +43 1 4277 54407
guenter.gollmann@univie.ac.at

Anne Le Maître

Postdoc Researcher
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56710
anne.le.maitre@univie.ac.at

Gerd B. Müller

Professor Emeritus

Katya Stansfield

Postdoc Researcher
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56712
katya.stansfield@univie.ac.at

Günter P. Wagner

Professor Emeritus, Yale University
Research Professor, Yale Systems Biology Institute
Dozent, University of Vienna

gunter.wagner@yale.edu

Technical staff

Gülay Dagdas

Technical Assistant

phone +43 1 4277 56703
guelay.dagdas@univie.ac.at

Claudia Kurz

Technician (Zoological Collection)

phone: +43-1-4277-54408
claudia.kurz@univie.ac.at

Heidemarie Pollak

Secretary

phone: +43-1-4277-56701
heidemarie.pollak@univie.ac.at

Elisabeth Rauscher

Technician (Zoological Collection)

phone: +43-1-4277-56702
elisabeth.rauscher@univie.ac.at

PhD and Master's students

Cornelia Amon

Master's Student

email

Silvia Basanta

PhD Candidate

email

Janis Czurda

Master's Student

email

Jana Flügge

Master's Student

email

Agnes Holstad

PhD Student

email

Julia Klein

Master's Student

email

Laura Koch

Master's Student

email

Nina Kraus

PhD Candidate

email

Tobias Nigl

Master's Student

Costa Pircher

Master's Student

email

Katharina Schiller

Master's Student

email

Florian Stampfer

Master's Student

email

Hannah Steiner

Master's Student

email

Katharina Vesely

Master's Student

email

Sandra Wallner

Master's Student

email