Permanent scientific staff

Brian Metscher

Senior Scientist
Head of the MicroCT lab

room 5.102
phone +43-1-4277-56704
brian.metscher@univie.ac.at

Philipp Mitteröcker

Full Professor


room 5.104
phone +43-1-4277-56705
philipp.
mitteroecker@univie.ac.at

Mihaela Pavličev

Full Professor
Head of the Department of Evolutionary Biology
Head of the Unit for Theoretical Biology

room 5.108
phone +43-1-4277-56700
mihaela.pavlicev@univie.ac.at

Associated scientists and postdocs

Harald Ahnelt

Adjunct Associate Professor

room 5.114
phone +43-1-4277-54409
harald.ahnelt@univie.ac.at

Fred L. Bookstein

Professor Emeritus

Jan Engelhardt

Postdoc Researcher

room 5.116
phone +43-1-4277-56706
jan.engelhardt@univie.ac.at

Barbara Fischer

Elise Richter Project Leader
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56709
b.fischer@univie.ac.at

Günter Gollmann

Adjunct Associate Professor

room 5.114
phone +43 1 4277 54407
guenter.gollmann@univie.ac.at

Nicole Grunstra

FWF ESPRIT project leader: 
The Obstetrical Dilemma: Evolutionary Trade-Offs in the Human and Mammalian Pelvis (2023-2026)

room 5.112
phone: +43 1 4277 56714
nicole.grunstra@univie.ac.at

Anne Le Maître

Associated Researcher

room 5.112
anne.le.maitre@univie.ac.at

Caitlin McDonough-Goldstein

Postdoc Researcher (on leave)

room 5.116
phone +43 1 4277 56711
caitlin.
mcdonough@univie.ac.at

mcdonouce@gmail.com

Lumila Paula Menéndez

Associated Researcher

room 5.112
lumila.menendez@univie.ac.at

Gerd B. Müller

Professor Emeritus

Daniel Stadtmauer

Postdoc Researcher

room 5.116
email

Katya Stansfield

Postdoc Researcher
Lecturer

room 5.112
phone +43-1-4277-56712
katya.stansfield@univie.ac.at
project website

Günter P. Wagner

Professor Emeritus, Yale University
Research Professor, Yale Systems Biology Institute
Dozent, University of Vienna

room 5.108
gunter.wagner@yale.edu

Technical staff

Gülay Dagdas

Technical Assistant

room 5.106
phone +43 1 4277 56703
guelay.dagdas@univie.ac.at

Simon Engelberger

Collection Manager (Zoological Collection)

room 5.101
phone +43 1 4277 54406
simon.
engelberger@univie.ac.at

Henrieta Farkasova

Technician (Zoological Collection)

room 5.101
phone: +43-1-4277-54410
henrieta.farkasova@univie.ac.at

Claudia Kurz

Technician (Zoological Collection)

room 5.101
phone: +43-1-4277-54408
claudia.bauer@univie.ac.at

Elisabeth Rauscher

Technician (Zoological Collection)

room 5.106
phone: +43-1-4277-56702
elisabeth.rauscher@univie.ac.at

Visiting scientists

Markus Bastir

Visiting scientist

email

PhD and Master's students

Marie-Luise Aiglsperger

Master's Student

 

 

Silvia Basanta

PhD Candidate

room 5.114
email

Denise Dick-Disacke

Master's Student

Eyleen Engel

Master's Student

room 5.145
email

Jana Flügge

Master's Student

email

Agnes Holstad

PhD Student

email

Philipp Hummer 

Master's Student

room 5.145
email

Michelle Kokodynska

Master's Student

email

Nina Kraus

PhD Candidate

room 5.114
email

Eileen Leder

Master's Student

email

Costa Pircher

Master's Student

email

Anna Pyttlik

PhD Candidate

room 5.112
email

Lina Ried

Master's Student

Kristin Szydlik

Master's Student

Lukas Theil

Master's Student

email

Katharina Vesely

Master's Student

email