Permanent scientific staff

Brian Metscher

Senior Scientist
Head of the MicroCT lab

phone +43-1-4277-56704
brian.metscher@univie.ac.at

Philipp Mitteröcker

Full Professor

phone +43-1-4277-56705
philipp.
mitteroecker@univie.ac.at

Associated scientists and postdocs

Harald Ahnelt

Adjunct Associate Professor

phone +43-1-4277-54409
harald.ahnelt@univie.ac.at

Fred L. Bookstein

Professor Emeritus

Jan Engelhardt

Postdoc Researcher

phone +43-1-4277-56706
jan.engelhardt@univie.ac.at

Barbara Fischer

Elise Richter Project Leader
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56709
b.fischer@univie.ac.at

Günter Gollmann

Adjunct Associate Professor

phone +43 1 4277 54407
guenter.gollmann@univie.ac.at

Nicole Grunstra

FWF ESPRIT project leader: 
The Obstetrical Dilemma: Evolutionary Trade-Offs in the Human and Mammalian Pelvis (2023-2026)

phone: +43 1 4277 56714
nicole.grunstra@univie.ac.at

Anne Le Maître

Postdoc Researcher
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56710
anne.le.maitre@univie.ac.at

Caitlin McDonough-Goldstein

Postdoc Researcher (on leave)

phone +43 1 4277 56711
caitlin.
mcdonough@univie.ac.at

mcdonouce@gmail.com

Katya Stansfield

Postdoc Researcher
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56712
katya.stansfield@univie.ac.at
project website

Günter P. Wagner

Professor Emeritus, Yale University
Research Professor, Yale Systems Biology Institute
Dozent, University of Vienna

gunter.wagner@yale.edu

Technical staff

Gülay Dagdas

Technical Assistant

phone +43 1 4277 56703
guelay.dagdas@univie.ac.at

Simon Engelberger

Collection Manager (Zoological Collection)

phone +43 1 4277 54406
simon.
engelberger@univie.ac.at

Henrieta Farkasova

Technician (Zoological Collection)

phone: +43-1-4277-54410
henrieta.farkasova@univie.ac.at

Claudia Kurz

Technician (Zoological Collection)

phone: +43-1-4277-54408
claudia.bauer@univie.ac.at

Heidemarie Pollak

Secretary

phone: +43-1-4277-56701
heidemarie.pollak@univie.ac.at

Elisabeth Rauscher

Technician (Zoological Collection)

phone: +43-1-4277-56702
elisabeth.rauscher@univie.ac.at

PhD and Master's students

Marie-Luise Aiglsperger

Master's Student

 

 

Severin Bachmayer

Master's Student

email

Silvia Basanta

PhD Candidate

email

Denise Dick-Disacke

Master's Student

Eyleen Engel

Master's Student

email

Jana Flügge

Master's Student

email

Agnes Holstad

PhD Student

email

Philipp Hummer 

Master's Student

email

Nina Kraus

PhD Candidate

email

Eileen Leder

Master's Student

email

Nadine Lehofer

Master's Student

Vanessa Nowotny

Master's Student

Costa Pircher

Master's Student

email

Anna Pyttlik

PhD Candidate

email

Lina Ried

Master's Student

Daniel Stadtmauer

PhD Candidate

email

Kristin Szydlik

Master's Student

Lukas Theil

Master's Student

email

Marcel Vermeulen

Master's Student

Katharina Vesely

Master's Student

email