Permanent scientific staff

Brian Metscher

Senior Scientist
Head of the MicroCT lab

phone +43-1-4277-56704
brian.metscher@univie.ac.at

Philipp Mitteröcker

Associate Professor

phone +43-1-4277-56705
philipp.mitteroecker@univie.ac.at

Hans Leo Nemeschkal

Associate Professor
Curator of the Zoological Collection

phone +43-1-4277-56707
hans.nemeschkal@univie.ac.at

Mihaela Pavličev

Full Professor
Deputy Head of the Department of Evolutionary Biology
Head of the Unit for Theoretical Biology

phone +43-1-4277-56700
mihaela.pavlicev@univie.ac.at

Associated scientists and postdocs

Harald Ahnelt

Adjunct Associate Professor

phone +43-1-4277-54429
harald.ahnelt@univie.ac.at

Fred L. Bookstein

Professor Emeritus

Barbara Fischer

Postdoc Researcher
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56706
barbara.fischer@univie.ac.at

Günter Gollmann

Adjunct Associate Professor

guenter.gollmann@univie.ac.at

Nicole Grunstra

Adjunct Associate Researcher

Anne Le Maître

Postdoc Researcher
Lecturer

phone +43-1-4277-56706
anne.le.maitre@univie.ac.at

Gerd B. Müller

Professor Emeritus

Katya Stansfield

Postdoc Researcher

phone +43-1-4277-56706
katya.stansfield@univie.ac.at

Gertha Wilhelm

Adjunct Researcher

Technical staff

Heidemarie Pollak

Secretary

phone: +43-1-4277-56701
heidemarie.pollak@univie.ac.at

Elisabeth Rauscher

Technician (Zoological Collection)

phone: +43-1-4277-56702
elisabeth.rauscher@univie.ac.at

PhD and Master's students

Laura Koch

Master's Student

email

Nina Kraus

Master's Student

email

Alexander Krivanek

Master's Student

email

Peter Moscovitch

Master's Student

email

Katharina Schiller

Master's Student

email

Amir Sistani

Master's Student

email